Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You? My Tat…

I have one tattoo.  An armband claddagh, with my partner’s name in it and she has mine.  We got them together on our first anniversary.  We’ll be together 16 years in January.  Our tats are more permanent than any ring or piece of paper.  I told her, “You can never leave me, cuz if you do, you have to cut off your arm.”  Yes, we have a twisted sense of humor.

I always wanted a tattoo, but could never decide what I wanted.  The second that Mercy said, “Claddagh”, I said “YES!”  I knew that was the right one.  I haven’t regretted it in 15 years and never will.  I almost lost Mercy this year, she has earned a place on my body for all of eternity.

Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You? My Tat….

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You? My Tat…

  1. Pingback: Tattoo… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

Leave a Reply

