Where are you from?

As I am in my first year of blogging, I find the statistics of my site amazing.  I am almost addicted to the Stats page.  I find myself clicking on it any chance that I get.

  • How many people have visited today, this week, this month, etc?
  • Where are people from?
  • How many followers do I have?
  • How many comments did I get?
  • Are they comments or pingbacks?  It took me a long time t understand and appreciate pingbacks.

I love looking at the bar graph and changing the time line being shown.  I love seeing the world map fill with color.  When will I get some color in South America, Eastern Europe, or more of Africa?

It seems like a little game to me.  But I forget that not everyone speaks English.  There are countries where people do not have the same rights regarding the internet.

Would I be interesting at all to someone who has to translate my page?  Would I make any sense translated?

I love the thoughts that pop into my head as I look at these stats.  I hope that it will inspire my writing and dreaming.

It makes me wonder, what someone thinks about my blog living in Nepal, Croatia, Malaysia, Nigeria, Australia, Qatar,…the list keeps growing.

So give me a thrill…Where do you live?

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Wonder and Awe

Leave a Reply

