Share Your World – 2014 Week 8

Ok, here’s my responses to Cee’s questions for Share Your World – 2014 Week 8.  But I choose to cheat on my answers a little.

Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers?

This is really a difficult questions.  At first I was like, “Me, me, me!”  But in reality I would give so much of it away.  I would love to go into a store or restaurant and pay everyone’s bill without them knowing it.  Or do it at the gas station or espresso shop.  Besides, $10000 wouldn’t make much of a dent….but I could have a nice wedding for $10000.  Ok, so I’ll cheat.  I’m taking the $100000 and $10000 f it I a anonymously gifting to the wedding planner that I don’t really know for that nice gay couple that she talked to yesterday…wahaha!

When you’re 90 years old, what will matter most to you?

Mercy

Candy factories of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

I’m gonna make a 10″ x 10″ candy bar that has square inch sections (100 sections).  There will be 100 different flavors of fillings kind of like a box of chocolates, even some with liquor fillings.  It can only be bought by adults.  Sorry kids, candy’s bad for you.

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?

I also live in Oregon,but I disagree with Cee about the misty rain; we have all kinds of rain.  But Cee is correct about no umbrella, most Oregonians don’t own umbrellas.  We wear hoodies, beanies, caps, hats…or just go bareheaded…it’s just water.  I owned an amazing umbrella once that opened and closed with the touch of a button.  I loved that umbrella even though I only stayed dry from the waist up.  But since I wasn’t used to carrying an umbrella, I misplaced it one day when I was out and haven;t had another one since.

 

4 Comments

Filed under Share Your World Challenge

4 responses to “Share Your World – 2014 Week 8

  1. NotAPunkRocker

    I’d invest in that candy bar factory 🙂

  2. I got to admit, this past year we have had some real down pours. I’m also from Denver where when it rains it pours. The kind of rain that if you are out in it for one minute you are totally soaked. 🙂 Guess it is all a matter of experience 🙂 I’m with you, I would love to have the money to pay everyones check in a restaurant or for coffee for the people behind us. That would be so cool!! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

