Sweet Dreams

Daily Prompt — What is the best dream you’ve ever had? Recount it for us in all its ethereal glory. If no dream stands out in your memory, recount your worst nightmare. Leave no frightening detail out.

I’m in New York and dressed to the nines in Ivy’s designs.  Glad I started wearing heals every day at work this year, because I’ll be in heels all week for about 16 hours a day.  It’s Full Figure Fashion Week.

We’ll be hitting every show and making connections.  Midweek will be Ivy’s show.  We have all the clothes and models lined up.  Ivy has her signature piece for herself.  We managed to get front row seats that whole afternoon.  I can’t believe the famous and powerful women that are sitting around me.

My pockets are full of business cards.  Hopefully my pockets will be empty before I leave the building.

Today’s Daily Prompt

Other dreams:

3 Comments

Filed under Daily Prompts

3 responses to “Sweet Dreams

  1. Pingback: Until then… | Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  2. Pingback: The prophetic nature of my Puerto Rican dreams « psychologistmimi

Leave a Reply

