Share Your World–Week 11

Share Your World – 2014 Week 11

Chris picked the questions again this week! So if you don’t the questions, blame her. I think you will enjoy them though.

If you were an ice cream cone how many scoops and flavors would you be and why?

I can’t have ice cream anymore so this is an evil question.:)  Oh well, I’ll answer it anyway.  I would be an infinite number of scoops and flavors that changed with your mood.  Mercy always laughs at me when I am faced with a menu, because it takes me forever to decide and many times I pick the thing that I’m not in the mood for.  I can’t wait til the machine from Hitchhiker’s Guide to  the Galaxy exists; the one where you put your head inside and it makes what you want to eat the most.

Are you left or right handed?

Righty, but I did experiment during middle-school.  One full year I wrote with my left hand.  I am shocked now that my teachers didn’t give me detention because I am positive that my writing was illegible most of that year.

Before making a phone call, do you ever rehearse what you are going to say?

Anytime that I know I will have to leave a message, I rehearse it.  Also, anytime I am making a professional call, like to a job I am applying for.

How many rings before you answer the phone?

If I don’t know you or don’t want to talk to you, then I send it straight to voicemail.   Otherwise, I answer within the first two rings.  Of course this means that I had to have the ringer on.  I think my phone is on silent more times than the ringer is on.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Grateful for Finals week, since I’m a teacher and looking forward to Spring Break!

3 Comments

Filed under Share Your World Challenge

3 responses to “Share Your World–Week 11

  1. Enjoy your spring break. Thanks so much for playing!

  2. I love that you wrote with your other hand for that long! I’m pretty sure I would have given up a lot sooner if I tried that! I used to try writing with my left all the time when I was younger.

    • That same year another friend and I learned to write upside down. It was the first year that we had a lab in science and lab partners faced each other, so we kept a sheet of paper between us and wrote notes to each other all through class. We were really creative in our (can’t think of a good word/phrase) adolescent rebellion?

Leave a Reply

