Share Your World – Week 12

Share Your World – Week 12

What is your most favorite smell/scent?

I love the smell of home cooked food.  In fact, as I walk through my apartment complex and smell someone cooking, I’d like to stop and knock on their door to find out what they are cooking.  I don’t stop, but maybe I should write a story about someone who does stop every time.  What would the resident say to this strange woman knocking on their door and asking about their food?

Now if we are talking about scents to wear or to smell on others?  I love Egyptian Musk by Garden Botanica and have worn it for 20 years.

How do you write: computer, longhand or other?

I write on the computer.  I have bad handwriting and I’m addicted to the computer.  For some reason a blank screen doesn’t frighten me, but a blank piece of paper does.  I know that I can always delete or not post what I type, but to soil a clean piece of paper with scratches and poor writing seems a waste.  I always tried to start diaries or journals, but was only moderately successful on the computer…actual paper journals were wasted.

Your favorite blog post that you have written? (add link)

There’s a three-way tie between

Nothin But A Good Time

and

The Sound of Silence

and

The Evil Calculator

What’s one of your favorite books from childhood?

I don’t really have one from childhood, see Writerly Reflections, reading was too difficult in childhood.  I guess since I finished Little Women when I was a kid, you could call it my favorite from childhood.  Oh, Madeline!  I loved those!  Thank you, Cee for reminding me.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I’m grateful that I don’t have to beg for Mercy’s love.  I have a very close friend who is struggling in her marriage due to a husband who doesn’t feel and is unable to show love.  So I am very thankful that Mercy can show me her love every day, even if it is just by touching my shoulder, sending me a love song video in a private message on Facebook, or even by letting me sleep even though my snoring is keeping her awake.

What am I looking forward to in the week coming up? A lower pollen count.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Challenges, Share Your World Challenge

One response to “Share Your World – Week 12

  1. So you liked Madeline too. How wonderful. thanks so much for sharing. I’m off to check out your favorites posts now.

Leave a Reply

