Naked or Fully Clothed?

Are you comfortable in front of people, or does the idea of public speaking make you want to hide in the bathroom? Why?

Sunday Night:

9:00 PM: I should go to bed soon.  I have the conference to speak at.  I have my PowerPoint and a rough outline of what I’m going to speak about.  Just like when I used to teach, I never fully prepare.  I’m best when I wing it a little.

10:00 PM: Maybe I should’ve made more notes?  What was I thinking?

 

10:30 PM: Nah…I’ll rock it.

11:00 PM in bed, asleep 10 min later

1:00 AM: Wide a wake. @#%^&*%  Why don’t I prepare more?  I need sleep, but I can’t close my eyes.

1:15 AM asleep

Monday Morning:

8:00 AM: Two hours until I’m in from of the crowd,  Why did I agree to do this? I’m a moron.

9:00 AM: I’ll be fine.  I always am.

9:45 AM: I think I’m gonna be sick.

10:00 AM on stage

10:01 AM:  I’m good!

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Prompts

Leave a Reply

