She Keeps Me Warm

This Is Your Song

Take a line from a song that you love or connect with. Turn that line into the title of your post.

She Keeps Me Warm by Mary Lambert is a great song.  It’s my kind of lesbian anthem, sweet and cheery.  The song is all about comfort and love.  I fell in love with the first time I heard it.

If I had written (wrote?) this post back when I first heard this song, the title of this post would have been “I can’t change, even if I tried, even if I wanted to.”

Last winter, Mercy was keeping the apartment so hot that I had to where shorts and a tank top whenever I was home.  One day this song came on and all I could think of was Mercy…She keeps me warm!

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Prompts

One response to “She Keeps Me Warm

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 9 – “Every Dawn You’re Surprising” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

